Expertise / Sport and Entertainment

Sport and Entertainment

Contemporary sports and entertainment venues and recreation precincts require specialised, multifunctional design to cater for diverse events, participants and audiences

The success of any modern sport or leisure venue is complex and involves maximising site opportunities while respecting the surrounding environment.

Sensitive integration of buildings and landscape should establish a clear sense of place and purpose to ensure spectator enjoyment, amenity and safety.

We are experienced in all aspects of design for sport and leisure facilities, from developing an urban design strategy that comprehensively addresses site issues to delivering inspiring world-class stadium design.

Our holistic approach considers the integration of every detail from the design and placement of food and beverage concessions and corporate hospitality to the application of global best-practice design to support safety, disability access and crowd management.

We apply sustainable environmental principles and associated technologies to minimise energy consumption and, environmental impacts and recurrent operating costs.

Insights

AdelaideOval_YouTube

Video

Adelaide Oval Western Grandstand time lapse Watch video

Designer insight

The game-day experience and beyond Read more

Featured projects

Perth Stadium

Perth Stadium

View project
Pirtek Stadium

Pirtek Stadium

View project
Istanbul 2020 Olympic Bid

Istanbul 2020 Olympic Bid

View project
International Convention Centre Sydney

International Convention Centre Sydney

View project
Darwin Waterfront Public Domain

Darwin Waterfront Public Domain

View project
Adelaide Oval Western Grandstand

Adelaide Oval Western Grandstand

View project
Millennium Parklands

Millennium Parklands

View project
North Sydney Olympic Pool

North Sydney Olympic Pool

View project
Melbourne Park Eastern Plaza

Melbourne Park Eastern Plaza

View project

People

Clive Lewis

Clive Lewis

London
clewis@hassellstudio.com
+44 207 490 7669

Ben Duckworth

Ben Duckworth

Melbourne
bduckworth@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3009

John Pauline

John Pauline

Hong Kong
jpauline@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098

Glenn Scott

Glenn Scott

Sydney
gscott@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2127

Chris Watkins

Chris Watkins

Adelaide
cwatkins@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 8220 5071

Peter Dean

Peter Dean

Perth
pdean@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6043

Ashley Munday

Ashley Munday

London
amunday@hassellstudio.com
+44 20 7490 7669

Sport and Entertainment project list

+ Click to view list