河畔花园

为满足布里斯班日益增长的人口对公共空间的需求,在城中现有的公园和公共空间日趋饱和的当下,位于南岸公园内的河畔花园为人们的放松休闲再添城市新“绿心”。

广阔的河滨草坪既可举行活动,也可在此休闲聚会,而热带雨林和亚热带主题的凉亭,则是在2011年洪灾时被冲毁的餐厅原址上的重建。

茂盛的雨林平台和凉亭作为公共空间营造出引人入胜的氛围,这一主题也契合布里斯班的亚热带气候特征。公共空间使用的户外家具皆可移动叠放,重新布局后便可作为独特的活动空间使用,最大化其滨水位置的优势。

更新后的人行步道新设了休憩和瞭望区,辅以大量的河边座椅。步道的动线配合沿河餐厅的分布,加上Arbour和Clem Jones主步道之间新开辟的道路作为连接,增强了片区内步道和骑车道的可达性。

新增的公共艺术和水景则诉说着这里的历史,致敬曾经流入布里斯班河的小河,这些景观装置让人沉思,并易于互动。“水如生命”由当代艺术家Elisa Jane Carmichael创作,她是一位来自Quandamooka族的恩古吉(Ngugi)族女性,作品旨在纪念水对于第一批原住民的意义。

客户

南岸集团

地点

澳大利亚,布里斯班

现状

已建成

时间

2021

规模

6,816平米

设计团队

Daniel Kallis、Kevin Lloyd、Chantel Antony、Matthew Moore、Kevin Hu、David Gowty、Clayton Bray、Zoe Kudeborg

摄影

Scott Burrows

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook LinkedIn

河畔花园延续了南岸的传承,这里是属于人们的场所,也是该片区的独一无二的目的地,吸引着每年约1400万游客的驻足。

650 平米延伸热带雨林
80+ 名为“石洞”的下沉式休憩区悬挂了80多种植物
50+ 为打造南岸城市天蓬新栽了50多棵树

河畔花园的户外空间包括:

  • 河畔草坪 – 设计新增了重要的绿色滨水空间,紧邻布里斯班市中心黄金地段。在草坪上可以看到河景和整个南岸公园的景色,这里全天候开放给市民休闲、野餐或举办特别活动。
  • 雨林平台和凉亭 – 顺应布里斯班当地气候设计的一处社区友好空间,让人仿佛置身热带雨林之中。凉亭使用的古铜色饰面,和热带雨林的设置形成互补,营造出更具质感的隽永空间,加强城市感。户外家具和公共烧烤台均可移动,供日常及活动使用,可轻松地从餐厅转变成舞台设置。
  • 热带雨林 – 我们将公园内原有的热带雨林扩大了650平米,为河畔花园打造了一片郁郁葱葱的雨林背景。加上新种植的50多棵树,热带雨林面积的增加也扩大了公园内的树冠天蓬 — 这些植物的灌溉均使用非饮用水水源。
  • 名为“洞穴”的下沉式休憩区沉浸在自然中。藤蔓攀爬覆盖凉亭的框架,80多盆悬挂植物遮蔽日光 — 这些植物会随着季节的更替而变化,展示布里斯班特有的植物种类。
  • 2021年度澳大利亚建筑师协会昆士兰分会景观设计奖 — 公园及开放空间类别景观设计大奖 

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Riverside Green

Riverside Green gives Brisbane’s growing population a new open space in the heart of the city.

This new green heart’ of South Bank Parklands supports Brisbane’s leisure and recreation needs at a time when inner-city population growth is putting pressure on the city’s existing parks and public spaces. 

Visitors can relax and gather on the riverfront’s expansive events lawn, rainforest and subtropical pavilion, which replaces restaurants damaged in the 2011 floods. 

The lush and shaded rainforest deck and pavilion is an inviting, free public space designed for Brisbane’s subtropical climate. Stocked with movable furniture, it’s a unique and adaptable place for events and everyday life that leverages a prime riverfront position. 

The rejuvenated promenade includes rest and lookout areas with ample seating beside the river. A direct movement route where the riverside restaurants stood, combined with new connections between the major pedestrian spines of Arbour and Clem Jones Promenade, boosts access for pedestrians and cyclists in the precinct.

A new public artwork and water feature recalls the site’s history, marking a former creek that ran to the Brisbane River and inviting reflection, interaction and play. Water is Life’ by contemporary artist Elisa Jane Carmichael, a Ngugi woman from Quandamooka Country, honours the significance of water to First Nations people.

Client

South Bank Corporation

Location

Brisbane, Australia

Status

Completed

Year

2021

Scale

6,816 sqm

Design team

Daniel Kallis, Chantel Antony, Matthew Moore, Kevin Hu, David Gowty, Clayton Bray, Zoe Kudeborg

IMAGERY

Scott Burrows

Share

Twitter Facebook

Riverside Green continues South Bank’s legacy as the people’s place, offering a unique new destination for the precinct’s approximately 14 million annual visitors.

650 sqm of extended rainforest
80+ hanging plants in the Grotto
50+ new trees for South Bank’s urban canopy

Riverside Green’s outdoor spaces include:

  • The river lawn - a significant new green waterfront space next to Brisbane’s central heart. With views of the river and the Parklands, it’s an everyday space to relax, picnic and play, or to host special events.
  • The rainforest deck and pavilion - a sheltered and welcoming place designed for Brisbane’s climate, where the community can enjoy the river view while nestled in a shaded rainforest setting. The pavilion’s elegant copper skin complements the rainforest setting, and brings durability and timeless appeal to highlight the civic function of the space. With moveable furniture and communal barbeques, these democratic spaces adapt from everyday use to events mode, transformed into a dining room or stage. 
  • Rainforest - we extended the existing parkland rainforest by 650spqm, creating a lush backdrop for Riverside Green. Together with more than fifty new trees, the rainforest extension boosts the urban tree canopy of the Parklands - and all planting is irrigated from a non-potable water source. 
  • The grotto, a sunken retreat immersed in nature. The vine covered pergola shades the space with 80 hanging plants, which change with the seasons and showcase Brisbane’s endemic species.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.