西澳大利亚州博物馆新馆

西澳大利亚州博物馆新馆的设计整合了历史遗产、当代建筑与公共空间,将彰显西澳独一无二的文化、历史和景观,并为首府珀斯这一创意中心注入新活力。

Hassell 与OMA汇集了世界各地的设计师组成了珀斯联合体设计团队,以求打造反映西澳独特景观的博物馆。

在新馆的设计中,一系列虚实相间的“故事”引领游客走过七个展厅,更深入地体验西澳的珍藏。两条交叉的环路引领游客在水平和垂直方向参观博物馆。

修复的历史建筑和当代风格的新馆无缝衔接,游客可在两馆间尽情徜徉而毫无窒碍。新与旧在整个博物馆中心壮观的室外活动中心 — 城市客厅”融汇,这里是社区居民会面、举办各类活动和开展各种项目的公共空间。

临时展厅空间面积约1000平左右,用于举办来自全澳乃至全球各地的重要展览。为保证馆中游客络绎不绝,还设计了零售和餐饮区域,尤为关键的是增加了夜间游客数量,令博物馆成为所在片区持续发展的催化剂。

客户

Multiplex / 西澳大利亚州政府

地点

澳大利亚珀斯

现状

已建成

时间

2020

规模

1.9万平

协作方

OMA

设计团队

Mark Loughnan、Peter Dean、Brenden Kelly、Anthony Brookfield、David Gulland、Benjamin Rees、Reuben Bourke、David Hunt、Annika White、Katherine Arrigan、Callum Chute、Philip Davies、Ricky Frazer、Sarah Gaikhorst、Wayne Greensill、Aysen Jenkins、Kaine Jenkins、Felicity Komorowski、Mark McKenna、Irene Payne、April Pine、Douglas William Pott、Thomas Proctor、Simon Rich、Michael Ruehr、Patrick Sims、Samuel Travers、Jill Turpin、Lucy Elizabeth Wilson

摄影

Peter Bennetts

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook

这一大胆鲜明富有活力的建筑形式必将吸引当地人和旅行者前来西澳大利亚州的文化中心。”

立法会议员David Templeman阁下 西澳大利亚洲政府、历史遗迹、文化艺术部部长

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

New Museum for Western Australia

With its mix of heritage and contemporary architecture and communal spaces, the New Museum for Western Australia will celebrate the Australian state’s unique culture, history and landscape and revitalise the creative heart of its capital, Perth.

Hassell + OMA brought together designers from around the globe in one unified Perth team to create a place that reflects the distinct Western Australian landscape.

The new museum is designed as a series of virtual ‘stories’ that guide visitors through seven major galleries to experience more of the state’s collections. Two intersecting loops mean they can explore both vertically and horizontally.

Wandering between the restored heritage buildings and the new contemporary build will feel seamless for visitors. The old and new come together at the centre of the museum to frame a spectacular ‘outdoor room’ – a public space that’s a meeting place, event space and program area for the whole community.

A temporary gallery space will feature major exhibitions from around Australia and the world. Retail offerings and places to eat and drink are designed to keep visitors flowing through the museum – especially after hours – and make the museum a catalyst for the precinct’s ongoing growth.

Client

Brookfield Multiplex / State of Western Australia

Location

Perth, Australia

Status

In progress

Year

2020

Scale

31,500sqm

Design team

Mark Loughnan, Peter Dean, Brenden Kelly, Anthony Brookfield, David Gulland, Benjamin Rees, Reuben Bourke, Hannah Galloway, David Hunt, Annika White, Katherine Arrigan, Callum Chute, Patrick O'Neil, Philip Davies, Ricky Frazer, Sarah Gaikhorst , Wayne Greensill, Aysen Jenkins, Kaine Jenkins, Mark McKenna, Irene Payne, April Pine, Douglas William Pott, Thomas Proctor , Simon Rich, Michael Ruehr, Patrick Sims, Samuel Travers, Jill Turpin, Lucy Elizabeth Wilson

"This is a bold and dynamic architectural statement that will draw locals and visitors to the cultural heart of Western Australia."

Hon David Templeman MLA WA Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.