People

Our people are led by a team of Principals located across our studios and working across the world. If you would like more information, please contact your local Principal or studio.

 

Click here for HASSELL studio details

Principals

Managing Director & Chairman
Robert Backhouse
rbackhouse@hassellstudio.com

CEO
Gerard Corcoran
gcorcoran@hassellstudio.com

Finance Director
Ian Humble
ihumble@hassellstudio.com

Board Members
Angus Bruce
abruce@hassellstudio.com 

Steve Coster
scoster@hassellstudio.com

Caroline Diesner
cdiesner@hassellstudio.com

Peter Lee
plee@hassellstudio.com

Mark Loughnan
mloughnan@hassellstudio.com

HASSELL Fellow
Ken Maher
kmaher@hassellstudio.com
Professor Faculty of Built Environment UNSW

Head of Design - Architecture
Ben Duckworth
bduckworth@hassellstudio.com

Mark Loughnan
mloughnan@hassellstudio.com

Tony Grist
tgrist@hassellstudio.com

Head of Design - Interior Design
Scott Walker
swalker@hassellstudio.com

Head of Design - Landscape Architecture
Angus Bruce
abruce@hassellstudio.com

Head of Knowledge and Sustainability 
Brett Pollard
bpollard@hassellstudio.com

 —

Principals Adelaide
Mariano DeDuonni
mdeduonni@hassellstudio.com

David Homburg
dhomburg@hassellstudio.com

Chris Watkins
cwatkins@hassellstudio.com



Principals Brisbane
Adam Davies
adavies@hassellstudio.com

Kevin Lloyd
klloyd@hassellstudio.com

Toby Lodge
tlodge@hassellstudio.com

Lucy O'Driscoll
lodriscoll@hassellstudio.com

Megan Reading
mreading@hassellstudio.com

Mark Roehrs
mroehrs@hassellstudio.com

Kirsti Simpson
ksimpson@hassellstudio.com



Principals Cardiff
Colin Hockley
chockley@hassellstudio.com

Kieren Morgan
kmorgan@hassellstudio.com



Principals Hong Kong
Thomas Herron
therron@hassellstudio.com

Carrie Ho
cho@hassellstudio.com

Dennis Ho
dho@hassellstudio.com

Martin Lee
mlee@hassellstudio.com

Peter Morley
pmorley@hassellstudio.com

John Pauline
jpauline@hassellstudio.com

David Tsui
dtsui@hassellstudio.com

Principals London
Matthew Blain
mblain@hassellstudio.com

Julian Gitsham
jgitsham@hassellstudio.com

Oliver Kampshoff
okampshoff@hassellstudio.com

Felicity Roocke
froocke@hassellstudio.com 

Adam Scott
adam@freestate.co.uk 

Principals Melbourne
Robert Backhouse
rbackhouse@hassellstudio.com

Ingrid Bakker
ibakker@hassellstudio.com

Steve Coster
scoster@hassellstudio.com

Ben Duckworth
bduckworth@hassellstudio.com

Craig Guthrie
cguthrie@hassellstudio.com

Mark Haycox
mhaycox@hassellstudio.com 

Mark Loughnan
mloughnan@hassellstudio.com

Andrew Low
alow@hassellstudio.com

Sheree Proposch
sproposch@hassellstudio.com

Harley Vincent
hvincent@hassellstudio.com 

Scott Walker
swalker@hassellstudio.com

Principals Perth
Anthony Brookfield
abrookfield@hassellstudio.com

John-Paul Davies
jdavies@hassellstudio.com 

Peter Dean
pdean@hassellstudio.com

Caroline Diesner
cdiesner@hassellstudio.com

David Gulland
dgulland@hassellstudio.com

Brenden Kelly
bkelly@hassellstudio.com

Peter Lee
plee@hassellstudio.com

Chris Melsom
cmelsom@hassellstudio.com

Jeff Menkens
jmenkens@hassellstudio.com

John O'Brien
jobrien@hassellstudio.com

Mike Rendell
mrendell@hassellstudio.com

Principals Shanghai
Richard Mullane
rmullane@hassellstudio.com  

Ilma Siksna
isiksna@hassellstudio.com

Andrew Wilkinson
awilkinson@hassellstudio.com

Principals Singapore
Alan Christmas
achristmas@hassellstudio.com 

Mark Paterson
mpaterson@hassellstudio.com

Paul Semple
psemple@hassellstudio.com 

Matthew Shang
mshang@hassellstudio.com

Tanya Suvannapong
tsuvannapong@hassellstudio.com

Principals Sydney
Julieanne Boustead
jboustead@hassellstudio.com 

Angus Bruce
abruce@hassellstudio.com

Geoff Crowe
gcrowe@hassellstudio.com

Ross de la Motte
rdelamotte@hassellstudio.com

Tony Grist
tgrist@hassellstudio.com

Philip Harper
pharper@hassellstudio.com

Jon Hazelwood
jhazelwood@hassellstudio.com

Ken Maher
kmaher@hassellstudio.com

Ken McBryde
kmcbryde@hassellstudio.com

Brett Pollard
bpollard@hassellstudio.com

Glenn Scott
gscott@hassellstudio.com

David Tickle
dtickle@hassellstudio.com 

Matthew Todd
mtodd@hassellstudio.com

Liz Westgarth
lwestgarth@hassellstudio.com

Mark Wolfe
mwolfe@hassellstudio.com

Featured Projects