亚当·史密斯商学院

以“经济学之父”命名的亚当·史密斯商学院目标培养出开明智慧,拥有使命感和创业精神的商学院毕业生,使他们在国际舞台上广受认可。我们为其打造的具有变革意义的尖端教学研究教学楼也将助力这一使命。

这一六层高的教学楼确保了世界一流商学院研究生课程的学生社区拥有开展学术教育、研究、创新和行业洞察的空间 — 从而产生真正的能够改变世界的有效成果,巩固学校世界前沿和最具创业精神商业中心之一的地位。

研究、协作和教学是三大互相关联的板块,我们设计了一个教学中心,更好地强化研究生的活动,从独立工作的空间到跨学科团队挑战都可在此进行。这也加强了商学院的灵活性,并且能够更好地抓住大规模资金投入和研究项目的机会。

名为“温床”(Hothouse)的可按需配置的空间能够举办由行业主导的活动,包括创业黑客松、工作坊、职业活动和学生社团活动,为调整和扩大商学院的参与和建立社会网络提供宝贵的机会。

亚当·史密斯商学院是格拉斯哥大学校区重建项目第一阶段中五个重点项目之一。

客户

格拉斯哥大学

地点

英国,格拉斯哥

现状

进行中

时间

2022

规模

12,500 平方

设计团队

Julian Gitsham、Denis Olette、Matthew Irvine、William Hartzog、Aurelio Bethencourt、Charlotte Birch、David Brown、Chris Chesters、Evelyn Choy、Gary Collins、Laura Cooke、Darren Hall、Yirao Lee、Ashley Littlewood、Jacqui Low、Daniel Yu

图片

Hassell

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook

亚当·史密斯商学院将大大提升跨学科协作的规模,打造具有启发性的空间,在教学中为学生提供更多课程以外的支持,鼓励创新。”

亚当·史密斯商学院院长,John Finch教授

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Adam Smith Business School

Named for the father of economics”, the Adam Smith Business School’s aim of developing enlightened, engaged and enterprising graduates who are internationally recognised is given a helping hand from a transformational, state-of-the-art teaching and research building.

The six-storey building ensures the world-leading business school’s postgraduate taught student community has a dedicated space to work across academia, research, innovation and industry – leading to truly world changing outcomes and cementing the University’s position as one of the world’s most progressive and enterprising centres for business.

Organised into three interconnected stacks – for research, collaboration and teaching – we designed the hub to better consolidate postgraduate activities, from independent work to interdisciplinary team challenges. This enhances the business school’s ability to mobilise and capture large-scale funding and research projects. 

A reconfigurable space called the Hothouse will host industry-led activities, including entrepreneurial hack-a-thons, workshops, careers events, and student-led societies, offering valuable opportunities to refocus and scale-up the business school’s engagement and networks.

The creation of the new business school is one of five major projects in the first phase of the University’s campus redevelopment.

Client

University of Glasgow

Location

Glasgow, UK

Status

In progress

Year

2022

Scale

12,500 sqm

Design team

Julian Gitsham, Denis Olette, Matthew Irvine, William Hartzog, Aurelio Bethencourt, Charlotte Birch, David Brown, Chris Chesters, Evelyn Choy, Gary Collins, Laura Cooke, Darren Hall, Yirao Lee, Ashley Littlewood, Jacqui Low, Daniel Yu

Imagery

Hassell

Share

Twitter Facebook

The Adam Smith Business School will increase scope for cross-disciplinary collaboration, creating inspiring spaces which facilitate innovation and support our students in their learning and teaching within and beyond their degree programmes.”

Professor John Finch, Head of Adam Smith Business School

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.