克罗伊登南端商业街

概念很简单。将克罗伊登社区的人们重新带回一度荒废的商业街,因此商业街需要重建成安全的、欢迎公众的公共空间。为了达到这一目的,我们需要让社区的人们感到自己能够真正地介入。

我们与创意机构We Made That一起,先是建立了一个“创意商店”,当地居民能够自由地表达他们的想法和担忧 — — 他们因此也提出了想要更多的绿色空间,希望新的设计致敬街道商铺的历史,同时为大家打造一个更可达的片区。

因此,我们的设计回应为消除街道的零乱状态,更好地展示本地的历史建筑,而We Made That则帮助改善陈旧的店面,使其焕然一新。新种植的树木让空间变得更友好,而点缀其中地公共艺术则让墙面和橱窗更生动。我们还拓宽了人行步道,人们可以随意地闲逛,在户外用餐。

改造后,商铺的空租率由25%降至仅5%。

我们的规划设计中,社区的介入始终是排第一位的,克罗伊登青少年福利机构Turnaround Centre的年轻人为空置的店铺创造了艺术品,We Made That则开发了快闪式“一店多用工具包”,为商店重新注入活力。

客户

伦敦克罗伊登区

地点

英国,克罗伊登

现状

已建成

时间

2015

规模

1公里

协作方

We Made That, Buro Happold, Objectif

设计团队

Jon Hazelwood、Sharon Wright、Calum Nesbitt、Antoine Pascal

摄影

Jakob Spriestersbach

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook

餐馆的执照注册和申请增加户外餐饮空间规划的申请均大幅增加 — — 成功率也很高。

这个项目意趣盎然、设计新颖,像一页精妙的小插图。这条街道一下子变得让人流连忘返,而不再只想匆匆走过。”

Amanda Levete 英国皇家建筑师学会MacEwen奖评委

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Croydon South End High Street

The idea was simple. To bring the Croydon community back to its neglected high street, the high street needed to be a safe, inherently welcoming public space. And to do this, the community needed to feel meaningfully involved.

Together with creative agency We Made That, we set up ‘The Ideas Shop’ for local residents to tell us their concerns and ideas – more green spaces, a celebration of the street front’s heritage and a more accessible precinct.

In response, our design de-cluttered the street to better showcase the heritage of local buildings, and We Made That helped make tired shopfronts look new and interesting again. New trees made the spaces more inviting and public art brought walls and windows back to life and we expanded the footpath to encourage leisurely strolling and al fresco dining.

Shop vacancies reduced from 25% to just 5% by the time the project was completed. And more restaurants than ever before submitted licence and planning applications to include alfresco dining – with a high success rate.

Keeping the community involved was central to our plan, so young people from Croydon’s Turnaround Centre created artwork for vacant shops, while We Made That oversaw a ‘Meanwhile Tool Kit’ of pop-up ideas to revive them.

Client

London Borough of Croydon

Location

Croydon, UK

Status

Completed

Year

2015

Collaborators

建筑设计和社区参与 – We Made That、工程 – Buro Happold、平面设计 – Objectif

Design team

Jon Hazelwood, Sharon Wright, Calum Nesbitt, Antoine Pascal

Photographer

Jakob Spriestersbach

Share

Twitter    Facebook

I found it playful and well done; it is a lovely little vignette. Suddenly it becomes a place where you might want to loiter rather than hurry along.”

Amanda Levete Royal Institute of Architects MacEwen Award judge

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.