我们的目标是在全球致力于设计深受人们喜爱的优秀场所。

选择Hassell

我们正面临全球化、气候变暖、城市化和数字化所带来的机遇和挑战。

在快速变化的大环境下,我们汇集最优秀的设计师和思考者参与独一无二的协作过程,最终打造出富有美感的设计,创造可衡量的价值。

我们的项目涵盖建筑设计、景观设计、室内设计和城市设计。通过丰富的多专业技能的组合及多元视角,从而充分释放出项目的经济、社会和文化价值。

我们将创造性的设计专长与我们在策略、研究、科技和体验设计方面的能力相结合,定期与更广泛领域的专家及合作伙伴展开协作。

通过共同的努力,我们力图为行业和我们工作的社区创造更包容和更可持续的未来 — 使世界更具社会和生态韧性。

客户对我们的期待不仅仅是设计技能,而是期望我们助力为他们的机构和最终用户释放价值 — 寻求与人建立更好联系的方式。

我们相信优秀的设计具有影响力。设计能够促进互动、丰富体验和实现长久的价值。设计也能为我们的世界提升美感和创造价值。

我们开展研究和测试以探索有意义的创意,我们通过开诚布公的协作,推动优秀设计的最终实现。

好的设计能够应对复杂的场景。好的设计达到的成果远高于预期但又显而易见。好的设计能够带动我们的情感,抛砖引玉激发新的对话。好的设计塑造我们所身处的世界,同时我们的文化 — 我们的生活方式与体验也随之改变。

全球最优秀的场所带来的影响力绝不止于设计成果相加的总和。这些成果远超项目伊始的设计要求,为人们塑造更好的未来。

Hassell的策略团队帮助客户和设计师更深入地理解项目的核心,即项目所服务的机构与使用者。我们制定的策略助力我们的客户更有效地使用空间、为未来发展做更充分的准备、并不断调整以顺应变化。

策略团队在工作中时刻保持思想开明及好奇心,发现并分享与项目有关的洞见,包括详实的数据和分析,从而为客户实现长期价值。

我们的策略分析师具有十分多元的背景,包括心理、科技、商业、建筑、艺术、平面设计和工业设计等。

多元的背景有助于策略团队向各类公司和个人,从分析、数学、空间、概念和视觉等不同的角度出发,考虑和传达设计任务书、设计策略和设计方向等方面的信息。

“优秀的设计始于优秀的策略,而优秀的策略则始于人。”

Evodia Alaterou,Hassell设计策略负责人

我们公司的研究团队针对各种话题开展原创性研究,包括设计对护士的重要性、在数字化学习时代帮助校园和学生构建联系的要素、设计是否是吸引人才的因素、以及孵化器、加速器和共享办公空间的相同点和不同点。

我们的研究团队由务实且经验丰富的各领域的专业学者构成。这些研究人员帮助设计团队和客户理解趋势如何影响我们所设计的场所,在项目前期给予相关洞见,助力设计达成具有前瞻性的项目成果。

我们的研究人员常常与遍布全球的大学和行业专家进行合作,多年来履获认可和殊荣

点击获取更多研究信息

全球设计技术和创新团队专注于利用全新和新兴的科技优化设计过程,进而实现优秀的设计成果。我们使用的强有力的工具让我们打造的建筑和空间足够灵活,且能从未来创新中获益。

我们的技术和创新能力包括:

  • 建筑信息建模(BIM)— 超过150名专业人员拥有建筑信息建模能力,我们将BIM应用于大型复杂的综合项目上,例如屡获殊荣的澳大利亚珀斯Optus体育场,我们在设计过程中执行的基准建模流程在2019年Autodesk全球大会中获奖。
  • 虚拟现实(VR)— 我们使用VR为客户和用户将不断演进的项目带进了现实。在英国布莱顿大学商学院的设计中,从内部的设计开发,到客户汇报,再到与大学教职员工的咨询过程,我们都运用了这一技术。
  • 运算化设计(Computational design)— 我们使用参数化模型等运算工具解决复杂的几何问题。例如在设计西澳大利亚州博物馆新馆时,我们运用该技术设计了螺旋楼梯。

我们的团队积极参与到业内新生代思维对话和聚焦未来的设计竞赛,如美国航空航天局(NASA)3D打印世纪挑战赛

体验设计公司FreeState在与谷歌、索尼、维珍航空等多个全球行业品牌巨头的合作过程中逐渐建立起了行业声望。

现在,作为Hassell的一部分,FreeState能够更好地支持项目的开展。通过体验设计思维,我们的设计师能够为各个行业、市场的客户和用户营造场所感并打造场所体验。

FreeState以用户的内在需求为出发点,随即为学生、乘客、员工、游客或消费者设计场所及体验。FreeState关注塑造世界一流体验设计所需的情感和需求。其团队运用独到的方法,依托人种志研究、人性洞察、人之本性及创造力,以确保品牌和企业能够吸引受众,引发互动和留住受众。

FreeState的团队成员背景多元,包括设计策略、管理咨询、空间设计、场所营造、科技和品牌等。如此多元化的背景有助于他们与客户合作打造以用户为中心的叙事,即设计的旅程和沉浸式体验,以此连起人与品牌、人与人、人与场所之间的关联,进而营造难忘的体验。

“在过去20年间,我们非常明确的一点是体验时代的到来。人们越来越看重‘体验’,而且他们对体验的期望非常高。”

Adam Scott,FreeState创意总监

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Our purpose is to design the world’s best places – places people love.

Why Hassell?

Globalisation, climate change, urbanisation, and digitisation present new opportunities and challenges for how we live.

In this fast-changing context, we bring together the best designers and thinkers in a unique collaborative process that results in both beautiful design and measurable value.

We work across architecture, landscape architecture, interior design and urban design - a rich multi-disciplinary mix of skills and perspectives that unlocks the economic, social and cultural value of projects.

We combine our creative design expertise with capabilities in strategy, research, technology and experience design, and we regularly collaborate with experts and partners from further afield.

Through our work, we're trying to build a more inclusive, sustainable future for communities - and create a more socially and ecologically resilient world.

Our clients look to us for more than our design skills. They want us to help them unlock value for their business and their end users – and find ways to better connect people.

We believe in the impact of great design. Design that is engaging, enriching, and enduring. Design that adds beauty and value to the world.

Great design is driven by meaningful ideas explored through research and testing, and achieved through open-minded collaboration.

It deals with complexity. It achieves outcomes that feel both unanticipated and yet obvious. It engages our emotions and sparks new conversations. It shapes our physical world as well as our culture – our lives and experiences.

The world’s best places are always more than the sum of their parts. They go generously beyond the brief to create a better future.

Hassell’s strategy team helps clients and designers develop a deeper understanding of the organisations and people at the heart of our projects. The strategies we develop help our clients make better use of their space, set up for the future and respond to change over time.

The team brings an open-minded curiosity to their work, uncovering and sharing specific insights – rich data and analytics that boost long-term value for clients.

Our strategists come from backgrounds as varied as psychology, technology, business, architecture, art, and graphic and industrial design.

This diversity allows the team to consider and convey information like design briefs, strategies and design directions analytically, mathematically, spatially, conceptually and visually – to a range of organisations and individuals.

"Great design starts with great strategy, and great strategy starts with people."

Evodia Alaterou, Hassell Design Strategy Lead

Our in-house research team conducts original research on topics as diverse as why design matters to nurses, what makes campuses relevant to students in the age of digital learning, whether design is a factor in attracting talent and the similarities and differences between incubators, accelerators and co-working spaces.

A team of practical-minded thinkers with plenty of experience in the field, our researchers help design teams and clients understand how trends will affect the spaces we design together, providing early insight into how to future-proof projects.

Our researchers typically work in partnership with universities and industry experts worldwide, and they’ve garnered plenty of recognition and awards for their work over the years.

View research

Our global design technology and innovation team is focused on how we can harness new and emerging technologies to elevate our design process – and our design outcomes. The powerful tools we use help us create buildings and spaces that are flexible enough to capitalise on the innovations of tomorrow.

Our capabilities include:

  • BIM – With more than 150 specialists in Building Information Modelling, we deploy this critical technology on large, complex projects such as Optus Stadium in Perth, Australia, an award-winning venue with a benchmark BIM process recognised at the international Autodesk Conference in 2019.
  • Virtual reality – VR brings our evolving projects to life for clients and users. On the University of Brighton business school in the UK, we employed it for everything from in-house design development to client presentations to consultation with university staff.
  • Computational design – We use computational tools such as parametric models to solve complex geometrical problems - like designing a spiral staircase for the New Museum for Western Australia.

Our team is also actively involved in conversations about next-gen thinking in our industry as well as future-focused design competitions like NASA's 3-D Printed Habitat Challenge.

Experience masterplanners FreeState have built their reputation working alongside some of the world’s biggest brands - like Google, Sony and Virgin Atlantic.

Today, their practice supports Hassell and their clients across a range of sectors and markets.

FreeState starts with users’ needs, then designs outwards - for students, passengers, employees, visitors or customers. They're focused on the emotions and needs that shape a world-class experience masterplan. Their teams use a unique methodology that relies on ethnographic research, human insight and truth, and creativity to ensure brands and organisations attract, engage and retain their audience.

FreeState's people come from a variety of backgrounds, including design strategy, management consulting, spatial design, place-making, technology and brand. That diversity helps them partner with clients to create user-centric narratives - designed journeys and immersive experiences that connect people with brands, each other and places they'll never forget.

"What we’ve seen really clearly over the past 20 years is a shift into the era of experience. People are increasingly placing value on 'experiences' over 'things' – and their expectations of those experiences are very high."

Adam Scott, FreeState Creative Director

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.