Expertise / Road

Road

Distinctive transport networks are the lifeblood of beautiful, diverse and layered places

We work with clients, stakeholders and communities to deliver flexible road infrastructure that minimises congestion, creates a better quality of life for people and integrates seamlessly with other movement networks.

When approached in this way, road infrastructure is a powerful catalyst to help rebuild and regenerate regions. By embracing the natural landscape, cultural influences and typical movement patterns, road infrastructure can enhance the attributes of the cities and places it serves.

Our team of architects, landscape architects, urban designers and interior designers looks beyond pavements and roadways to deliver an asset that is welcomed by the community and offers a pleasant travel experience for those using the thoroughfares.

We challenge contemporary approaches to ensure the projects we work on have inbuilt capacity for expansion. That they are robust and will accommodate changing land-uses, swelling populations and new approaches to vehicle movement. 

Insights

TransportExhibition_YouTube

Video

The design process on show - HASSELL transport exhibition Watch video

Featured projects

Tugun Bypass

Tugun Bypass

View project
Gallipoli Underpass

Gallipoli Underpass

View project

People

Craig Guthrie

Craig Guthrie

Melbourne
cguthrie@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3020

Nicholas Pearson

Nicholas Pearson

Adelaide
npearson@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 8220 5044

Dominic Powell

Dominic Powell

Brisbane
dpowell@hassellstudio.com
+61 7 3914 4146

Angus Bruce

Angus Bruce

Sydney
abruce@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2051

Julie Hardie

Julie Hardie

Brisbane
jhardie@hassellstudio.com
+61 7 3914 4013

Joshua Small

Joshua Small

Sydney
jsmall@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2171

Road project list

+ Click to view list