Expertise / Hospitality

Hospitality

Original and exciting hospitality venues, memorable guest experiences and seamless operational environments do not happen by chance. Desirable places are the products of thorough research, open collaboration and responsive, sensitive design

Exceptional and successful hospitality design starts with an intimate understanding of the hospitality industry. Through years of collaboration with international hotel operators, property developers, leading chefs and boutique business owners, HASSELL has accumulated considerable hospitality knowledge and experience.

We have delivered hotels, resorts, airport lounges, restaurants, cafes, bars, tourist facilities and entertainment precincts to clients around the world.

Our hospitality clients ask us to help them find profitable and practical ways to balance tight margins with luxurious ambience, cultural sensibilities with global brand identities and quality services with operational efficiency.

HASSELL helps its hospitality clients resolve these types of challenges with elegant, responsive and efficient design solutions. We also help clients navigate other challenges, such as gaining government or local authority buy-in on permit applications and project approvals.

Original and exciting hospitality venues, memorable guest experiences and seamless operational environments do not happen by chance. Desirable places are the products of thorough research, open collaboration and responsive, sensitive design.

Insights

SensoryDesign

Video

What makes a hospitality venue successful? Watch video

Designer insight

Sensory design and hospitality venues Read more
TheImmersery

Video

The Immersery: Melbourne Food and Wine Festival Kitchen, Bar and Raingarden Watch video

Featured projects

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

View project
Amari Dali Resort

Amari Dali Resort

View project
Coppersmith Hotel

Coppersmith Hotel

View project
Wawu Shan Resort and Hotel

Wawu Shan Resort and Hotel

View project
Ovolo Laneways

Ovolo Laneways

View project
Radisson Hotel at Century Park

Radisson Hotel at Century Park

View project
Cuisine Cuisine Beijing

Cuisine Cuisine Beijing

View project
Palm Island

Palm Island

View project
Urban Coffee Farm and Brew Bar

Urban Coffee Farm and Brew Bar

View project
Outpost Dining Room

Outpost Dining Room

View project
Assaggio Trattoria Italiana Hong Kong

Assaggio Trattoria Italiana Hong Kong

View project
Esquire Restaurant

Esquire Restaurant

View project

People

Angus Bruce

Angus Bruce

Sydney
abruce@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2051

Dirk Collins

Dirk Collins

Perth
dcollins@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6013

Philip Hannaford

Philip Hannaford

Singapore
phannaford@hassellstudio.com
+65 6224 4688

Elva Hua

Elva Hua

Beijing
ehua@hassellstudio.com
+8610 5126 6908

John Pauline

John Pauline

Hong Kong SAR
jpauline@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098

Felicity Roocke

Felicity Roocke

London
froocke@hassellstudio.com
+4420 7490 7669

Ilma Siksna

Ilma Siksna

Shanghai
isiksna@hassellstudio.com
+8621 6887 8777

Susan Standring

Susan Standring

Melbourne
sstandring@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3002

David Tsui

David Tsui

Hong Kong SAR
dtsui@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098 28

Andrew Wilkinson

Andrew Wilkinson

Shanghai
awilkinson@hassellstudio.com
+8621 6887 8777

Hospitality project list

+ Click to view list