Expertise / Hospitality

Hospitality

Behind every successful hospitality venture is an original concept that creates a memorable experience for patrons

Providing a strong point of difference – through a memorable experience for guests – does not occur by chance. Beyond stylistic concerns or current trends, we are interested in how a guest will enjoy every facet and moment of their experience.

A great venue provides opportunities to be inspired, to be delighted and engaged, to relax, to immerse themselves in the pleasures of a space, to be quiet or active, to be alone or with others.

Threading through all elements, spaces and structures is a visual language that we apply to every piece of furniture, every finish and every detail. This language underpins an instantly recognisable and marketable identity.

Our hospitality expertise includes:
_Hotels
_Resorts and tourism
_Food and beverage venues
_Airport lounges

Insights

SensoryDesign

Video

What makes a hospitality venue successful? Watch video

Designer insight

Sensory design and hospitality venues Read more
TheImmersery

Video

The Immersery: Melbourne Food and Wine Festival Kitchen, Bar and Raingarden Watch video

Featured projects

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour

View project
Wawu Shan Resort and Hotel

Wawu Shan Resort and Hotel

View project
Ovolo Hotel

Ovolo Hotel

View project
Radisson Hotel at Century Park

Radisson Hotel at Century Park

View project
Cuisine Cuisine Beijing

Cuisine Cuisine Beijing

View project
Palm Island

Palm Island

View project
Urban Coffee Farm and Brew Bar

Urban Coffee Farm and Brew Bar

View project
Outpost Dining Room

Outpost Dining Room

View project
Assaggio Trattoria Italiana Hong Kong

Assaggio Trattoria Italiana Hong Kong

View project
Esquire Restaurant

Esquire Restaurant

View project

People

Angus Bruce

Angus Bruce

Sydney
abruce@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2051

Dirk Collins

Dirk Collins

Perth
dcollins@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6013

Philip Hannaford

Philip Hannaford

Singapore
phannaford@hassellstudio.com
+65 6224 4688

Elva Hua

Elva Hua

Beijing
ehua@hassellstudio.com
+8610 5126 6908

John Pauline

John Pauline

Hong Kong SAR
jpauline@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098

Felicity Roocke

Felicity Roocke

London
froocke@hassellstudio.com
+4420 7490 7669

Ilma Siksna

Ilma Siksna

Shanghai
isiksna@hassellstudio.com
+8621 6887 8777

Susan Standring

Susan Standring

Melbourne
sstandring@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3002

David Tsui

David Tsui

Hong Kong SAR
dtsui@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098 28

Andrew Wilkinson

Andrew Wilkinson

Shanghai
awilkinson@hassellstudio.com
+8621 6887 8777

Hospitality project list

+ Click to view list