Expertise / Health

Health

Sensitive design solutions have a positive impact on patients, staff, visitors and communities

With more than twenty-five years designing healthcare environments, our portfolio encompasses a diverse range of projects from modest specialist facilities to large scale acute hospitals with values exceeding A$1.7 billion.

Our experience across geographically diverse markets allows us to apply a broad understanding of different cultures, climates and construction practices in both public and private healthcare.

Our confidence is based on extensive experience and proven processes that have been refined through delivering complex and innovative health projects such as Fiona Stanley Hospital in Western Australia and Gold Coast University Hospital in Queensland in association.

Insights

My journey from nurse to architect

by Megan Reading, Hospital and Aged Care magazine, March-April 2014, pp. 30-31. All rights reserved. Used with permission. hospitalandagedcare.com.au Download PDF

Research

Future directions in design for mental health facilities Read more

Designer insight

Nursing a passion for design Read more

Featured projects

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Fiona Stanley Hospital

View project
Gold Coast University Hospital

Gold Coast University Hospital

View project
Oncology Centre, King Hamad University Hospital

Oncology Centre, King Hamad University Hospital

View project
Hainan Cancer Hospital

Hainan Cancer Hospital

View project

People

Ron Bridgefoot

Ron Bridgefoot

Brisbane
rbridgefoot@hassellstudio.com
+61 7 3914 4020

Colin Hockley

Colin Hockley

Cardiff
chockley@hassellstudio.com
+44 29 2072 9071

Jeff Menkens

Jeff Menkens

Perth
jmenkens@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6005

Kieren Morgan

Kieren Morgan

Cardiff
kmorgan@hassellstudio.com
+44 29 2072 9071

Sheree Proposch

Sheree Proposch

Melbourne
sproposch@hassellstudio.com
+61 417 571 672

Megan Reading

Megan Reading

Brisbane
mreading@hassellstudio.com
+61 7 3914 4026

Health project list

+ Click to view list